Published on:

Colorado Drug and Medical Device Recall Lawsuits & Attorneys

Resource Links for Colorado Drug Recalls and Medical Device Lawsuits:

Colorado Bad Drug Lawsuits & Colorado Defective Medical Device Cases

Colorado Bad Drug Lawsuits & Colorado Defective Medical Device Cases

Prescription medications and medical devices including a vaginal mesh or hip implants can offer significant benefits to keep the heart beating, lower blood pressure, treat depression, make walking easier or offer significant pain relief. However, in many cases, the lifesaving qualities of the device or drug produces serious side effects that can alter the patient’s quality of life or cause their untimely wrongful death. Because of that, many victims are now filing Colorado bad drug lawsuits, medical malpractice claims and Colorado defective medical device cases to seek the financial recompense they deserve.

The links below provide valuable access to the most needed resources when filing a claim for compensation or lawsuit. This includes the Colorado statute of limitations, medical resources, legal resources, State Bar Associations and access to quality legal services.

State of Colorado Statute of Limitations

Colorado Civil Statute of Limitations Laws — Code Provisions (Section 13-20-602)

The Colorado statute of limitations code greatly restricts the amount of time victims and surviving family members must file a personal injury, medical malpractice, intentional tort, product liability or medical malpractice case against any party was caused them harm or the premature death of a loved one. Failing to file the necessary paperwork in the appropriate Colorado courthouse could strip away the victim’s rights for future compensation.

  • Personal Injury / Negligence – 2 Years
  • Product Liability – 2 Years
  • Intentional Torts – 1 Years
  • Wrongful Death – 2 Years
  • Medical Malpractice – 2 Years – “from date of accrual, but in no case more than 3 years from date of act. If malpractice was knowingly concealed, or foreign object, then 2 years from discovery. Child under 8, who was under 6 at time of malpractice, must bring claim before 8th birthday. Damages for medical malpractice limited to $1,000,000 maximum for pain and suffering and periodic payments if award exceeds $150,000.”

Colorado Medical Resources

State of Colorado Legal Resources

State, County and City Bar Associations

Legal Services for Colorado Communities

Competent personal injury attorneys are available to handle every Colorado bad drug case, medical malpractice claim, or Colorado defective medical device lawsuit in urban centers and rural areas that include:

Posted in:
Published on:
Updated:

Comments are closed.